Google Synch: Too Clever For It’s Own Good

So I’m on my mothers PC with rarely logged in Chrome (she uses Firefox.) Last time Chrome re-synced all the culled deadwood bookmarks I did not want. Being a rarely used installation there was quite a backlog of changes, so I thought I’d steal a march by deleting all bookmarks before connecting to t’net then letting it sync afresh.

This time however it backfired & deleted a lifetimes worth of bookmarks before then syncing such into permanence! I have now deleted all synced data on Google Dashboard so that when I next log on my main tower it should re-sync everything back the way it was & should be. This is exactly the opposite behavior to what was expected, with neither scenario being desirable. Maybe they’ve been tweaking away at the buggy sync feature in between now & then?

Total bumaroonie!

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Blogilo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Google Synch: Too Clever For It’s Own Good

  1. I was recommended this web site by means of my cousin.

    I’m not positive whether or not this post is written through him as nobody else recognise such distinct about my problem. You’re wonderful!
    Thank you!

Holler!!!

