For Your Eyes Only

I have been reading up on timing for the novice in the club handbook (I would heartily recommend membership.)  I need to service points with 0.45mm gap & then ascertain static firing point in relation to test lamp; on/off.

My speedometer tells me I am doing 30mph at 60.  If the mileage is still clocking, then it is unlikely a broken cable but the instrument itself.  And lastly, the easiest; oil & oil/air filter change.

Oh?  And the tricky task of the (essential) fuel gauge.  Has the gauge itself seized, or is it the sender?  Being a later A Series there is no service hatch under rear seat, so worst come to worst, the whole fuel tank would need to be removed.  I sold my professional car jack a while back.  : /

This entry was posted in 2CV, Dyane, Hardware and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Holler!!!

