NVIDIA PN[wh]Y?

Now then… Back along I put 7 Ultimate on the credit card, along with a NVIDIA GT220 that I convinced myself I’d need for Aero. A few graphical glitches with the dastardly (usually very good propriety) drivers  recently, & I’ve ended up back using the open source drivers with onboard graphics.  It’ll handle 720p no problems, 1080p struggles though this may be a wireless bandwidth streaming issue. My needs do not stretch to gaming apart from the odd indie title, so all very low key.

After all that. I never needed a graphics card in the first place. Pure materialism! OK the Windows Experience Index rates me a 3, but Aero runs just fine & dandy. I hope to hawk card on eBay along with some other accrued tech.

This entry was posted in Computers, Gaming, Hardware, Linux, Open Source and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Holler!!!

